From Stephanie.

31 oktober 2011

Received from Stephanie – Australia – October 2011

A letter filled with little snippets from Australia. It seems like they have beautiful coins in Australia, this one was with a little koala ( I guess …) on it. I also love the leaves a lot. Stephanie also send me some hidden messages, like the little text in the envelope “tea for two”. I didn’t saw that immediately, but it was such a lovely surprise when I found that text.

Stephanie, thank you so so much for your beautiful gifts.

2 Responses to “From Stephanie.”

  1. steph Says:

    so glad you liked it!

    on the coin is an echidna! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Echidna

    they are funny little things. i think i’ve only ever seen one in the wild. they are very shy, even though the spikes look kind of dangerous.

  2. Ellen Says:

    I was just going to say that too!

    Echidnas are such a treat to watch forage in the wild. They are definitely very shy, but if you stay quiet they will just ignore you and keep on scrounging around for food and just wander past you. I see them at my parents place occasionally. I will take photos next time🙂


Geef een reactie

